Skip to page content
Discover Salford - An Active City

Visit Salford | Discover the city

This month's events

May 2017 events

Ups and Downs
Friday 3 March to Sunday 4 June 2017
Maria Carroll has collaborated with her brother Matt to create works for this exhibition...

Learn to Nordic Walk in Lightoaks Park - 4 week course
Tuesday 16 May to Tuesday 6 June 2017
Lightoaks Park, Irlams O'th Height Salford is a lovely neighbourhood park perfect for Nordic Walking...

Learn to Nordic Walk in Victoria Park 4 week session
Thursday 18 May to Thursday 8 June 2017
Victoria Park, Swinton, Salford is a lovely neighbourhood park perfect for Nordic Walking...

Circus Funtasia at Victoria Park
Wednesday 24 May to Monday 29 May 2017
Traditional family run circus in the heart of Victoria Park...

Lowry Makers Market
Saturday 27 May to Monday 29 May 2017
The Lowry Outlet Makers Market takes up residency on the The Lowry Outlet Mall Plaza this May Bank Holiday weekend...

Blackleach Wildlife Orienteering
Wednesday 31 May 2017
Come along to Blackleach and attempt to navigate your way around the park and solve the clues to the identity of the animals...

All events and details were correct at the time of publication, but please confirm with the venue or organisers before setting off.

Sign up for e-news

Fill in the form below to receive your weekly Sundays In Salford e-newsletter giving you great ideas for things to
see and do in Salford. You can unsubscribe from the e-newsletter at any time.

Find out more about Sundays In Salford.