Skip to page content
Discover Salford - A Cultural City

Visit Salford | Have fun in the city!

All upcoming events

Being There
Friday 3 March to Sunday 30 April 2017
An immediacy of time and place is vividly captured in painting, drawing and collage in this wide ranging exhibition by Colin Binns...

Ups and Downs
Friday 3 March to Sunday 4 June 2017
Maria Carroll has collaborated with her brother Matt to create works for this exhibition...

Ruth Cohen on Margaret Llewelyn Davies - an Invisiable Histories talk
Wednesday 26 April 2017
This visionary campaigner led the Women's Co-operative Guild between 1889 and 1921 - a period in which it became an outstanding public voice for working class women, and has been described as the 'left wing' of the co-operative movement...

The Red Brick Sessions
Thursday 27 April 2017
Peel Hall, University of Salford

These new free concerts from the BBC Philharmonic use cutting edge technology to change the way you experience an orchestra...

Family Bat Walk in Worsley
Friday 28 April 2017
Free, evening bat walk to see and hear the Bridgewater Pipstrelle and Daubenton's bats in action at dusk...

Lowry Makers Market
Saturday 29 April to Sunday 30 April 2017
The Lowry Outlet Makers Market takes up residency on the The Lowry Outlet Mall Plaza this weekend...

Spring Walk
Saturday 29 April 2017
Join local wildlife expert Luke Blazejewski looking at spring wildlife a on a 2 hour walk that takes in Peel Park, The Meadows and the River Irwell...

Sounds From The Other City
Sunday 30 April 2017
Sound just the perfect opportunity to discover and celebrate new music and performance at various venues on Chapel Street in Salford...

Peel Park Local History Walk
Monday 1 May 2017
Join local historian Jonathan Schofield for this fun, informative walk and talk on the history of this gorgeous Victorian park...

Worsley Woods - Walk in the Woods
Monday 1 May 2017
Join the Ranger for this lovely morning walk in the woods and looplines in Salford...

May Bat Walk
Wednesday 3 May 2017
Join the Ranger for an evening stroll looking for bats and other nocturnal wildlife...

Worsley Woods Bat Walk
Thursday 4 May 2017
Join the Ranger on the lookout for bats and get to try a bat detector...

Blackleach Country Park Health Walk
Thursday 4 May 2017
A 2-3 mile morning health walk around Blackleach Country Park as part of the GM Walking Festival...

Blackleach Bird Walk
Saturday 6 May 2017
Join Blackleach volunteer, Derek Brooks, for a peaceful morning stroll around the park to try and spot some of the 70-80 species of bird that currently live on Blackleach...

Don't Go Into The Cellar performs: Murder by Gaslight
Wednesday 10 May 2017
Join us in the atmospheric Victorian Gallery for a ghoulish audience with two of the most infamous poisoners in British history - William Palmer and Harvey Crippen...

Family Funfair at Prince's Park
Thursday 11 May to Sunday 14 May 2017
Manders and Hill bring their traditional spring funfair at Prince's Park, Irlam...

Pirates of Chat Moss
Saturday 13 May 2017
Unearth the mysteries of Chat Moss nature reserve with the Lancashire Wildlife Trust team...

Gin Tasting at Ordsall Hall
Thursday 18 May 2017
Join the experts from Manchester's only distillery and meadery, Zymurgorium, as they take you on a sensational tasting journey of gin...

The Thrill of Love by Amanda Whittington
Thursday 18 May 2017
Award winning Barton Theatre Company present this dramatic story based on the life of British Femme Fatale, Ruth Ellis...

Gardening at Ordsall Park
Saturday 20 May 2017
Why not keep active outdoors and join a community garden project? The Friends of Ordsall Park invite you to work with them to create a gorgeous garden this summer...

Art on the Run
Sunday 21 May 2017
Wild Rumpus invite you to join them on a ridiculous 5k dash through the most beautiful landscape, encountering surprising and fantastical arts installations along a woodland route...

Circus Funtasia at Victoria Park
Wednesday 24 May to Monday 29 May 2017
Traditional family run circus in the heart of Victoria Park...

Lowry Makers Market
Saturday 27 May to Monday 29 May 2017
The Lowry Outlet Makers Market takes up residency on the The Lowry Outlet Mall Plaza this May Bank Holiday weekend...

Chat Moss Detectives
Thursday 1 June 2017
Join Lydia from the Lancashire Wildlife Trust on a hunt for beautiful little beasties that live in the local park...

Irlam Live 2017
Friday 2 June to Sunday 4 June 2017
3 day weekender in the park, includes soulful, legendary and retro music and guests...

Creative Writing: Write a Ghost Story at Ordsall Hall
Wednesday 7 June 2017
During this evening workshop you will explore Ordsall Hall and gain inspiration and guidance to start writing your own ghost story...

Gardening at Ordsall Park
Saturday 10 June 2017
Why not keep active outdoors and join a community garden project? The Friends of Ordsall Park invite you to work with them to create a gorgeous garden this summer...

The trail of the ten thousand year old trees
Sunday 11 June 2017
Join Lydia from the Lancashire Wildlife Trust to discover the wonderful
story of our ancient trees...

The Three Inch Fools present Romeo and Juliet
Friday 23 June 2017
Five actors, with all manner of musical instruments, present an inventive take on Shakespeare's infamous story of a whirlwind romance and bitter tragedy...

Armed Forces Day at Winton Festival
Saturday 24 June 2017
As part of a national celebration Winton Festival honours the British Armed Forces with a day of live music, exhibitions, the Salford Angels WI tea tent, military memorabilia, stalls, displays and children's activities...

Lowry Makers Market
Saturday 24 June to Sunday 25 June 2017
The Lowry Outlet Makers Market takes up residency on the The Lowry Outlet Mall Plaza this weekend...

Monton Community Festival
Saturday 1 July 2017
Set in a country park, Monton Community Festival is brimming over with family friendly entertainment, live music, dog show, over 100 market stalls selling jewellery, crafts, fashion and gifts...

Gardening at Ordsall Park
Saturday 8 July 2017
Why not keep active outdoors and join a community garden project? The Friends of Ordsall Park invite you to work with them to create a gorgeous garden this summer...

Ordsall Festival
Saturday 22 July 2017
Traditional community festival with bouncy castles, live music and dancing, food stalls, crafts, displays and exhibitions...

Lowry Makers Market Summer Food Festival
Friday 28 July to Sunday 30 July 2017
The Lowry Outlet Makers Market takes up special residency on the The Lowry Outlet Mall Plaza this weekend...

Kingfisher Trail Festival
Sunday 13 August 2017
Wonderful country park festival featuring live folk music, walks, pond dipping, natural arts and crafts activities, displays and talks...

Silcock's Festival Funfair
Friday 25 August to Monday 28 August 2017
As part of Irlam and Cadishead Festival weekend...

Lowry Makers Market
Saturday 26 August to Monday 28 August 2017
The Lowry Outlet Makers Market takes up residency on the The Lowry Outlet Mall Plaza this August Bank Holiday weekend...

Irlam and Cadishead Community Festival
Monday 28 August 2017
Traditional community festival with evening fireworks...

Salford's Big Day Out
Saturday 16 September 2017
Wonderful afternoon of events on the civic centre lawn...

Lowry Makers Market
Saturday 23 September to Sunday 24 September 2017
The Lowry Outlet Makers Market takes up residency on the The Lowry Outlet Mall Plaza this weekend...

Lowry Makers Market
Saturday 28 October to Sunday 29 October 2017
The Lowry Outlet Makers Market takes up residency on the The Lowry Outlet Mall Plaza this weekend...

Lowry Makers Market - Victorian Christmas Fayre
Friday 24 November to Sunday 26 November 2017
The Lowry Outlet Makers Market takes up residency on the The Lowry Outlet Mall Plaza this weekend with a Victorian Christmas theme...

Lowry Magical Makers Market
Saturday 16 December to Sunday 17 December 2017
The Lowry Outlet Makers Market takes up residency on the The Lowry Outlet Mall Plaza this weekend with a magical festive feel...

All events and details were correct at the time of publication, but please confirm with the venue or organisers before setting off.

Sign up for e-news

Fill in the form below to receive your weekly Sundays In Salford e-newsletter giving you great ideas for things to
see and do in Salford. You can unsubscribe from the e-newsletter at any time.

Find out more about Sundays In Salford.